Treasure Valley Community College (TVCC) has formal authority from the State of Oregon to
grant degrees, as authorized in Oregon Revised Statute 341.465.

TVCC's Board of Education derives its authority from Oregon Revised Statute 341.275. The Board of Education consists of seven members elected for four-year terms. Board Members serve without compensation and have no contractual, employment, or personal financial interest in the institution. It is the Board's charge to ensure the College's Institutional Integrity is upheld, through policies which guarantee the academic freedoms of faculty and students, the fair and consistent treatment of students and employees, and the accuracy of information communicated to students and the public
regarding College policies, programs and services.

The College prohibits discrimination and provides equal access to its programs and services without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, age, or marital status.

As established by Oregon Revised Statutes, the College's principle educational programs lead to formal Degrees:  the Associate of Arts (A.A.) degree, the Associates of Science (A.S.) degree and the Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) degree, as well as a number of one-year Certificates. These Degrees and Certificates are approved through the Oregon State Board of Education, and are coordinated and reported upon by the Oregon Department of Community Colleges and Workforce Development and the Higher Education Coordinating Commission, which jointly oversee all of Oregon's community colleges.

In addition to its main campus and instructional sites within the State of Oregon, TVCC operates an Instructional Site (aka the Caldwell Center) in Caldwell, Idaho. The Caldwell Center requires licensing / approval to operate from Idaho's State Board of Education. Below is the most recent approval: 


Idaho State Board of Education Approval

image of idaho postsecondary educational institution certification of registration