Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa

Welcome to Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

"The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) shall be to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa shall provide opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence."

Phi Theta Kappa's mission is two-fold:

  1. Recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and
  2. Provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

Founded in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa is the official community college honor society with over 90 years of dedication to recognizing academic excellence.

Phi Theta Kappa recognizes and rewards high-achieving students and provides scholarships for continued studies as well as opportunities to develop such critical leadership skills as problem solving, project planning, team building, effective communication and conflict resolution.

Membership is based on superior academic achievement and is conferred only by invitation of your local chapter.


2021-2022 Officer Team

Abby Smith President
Kimberly Parker Vice President of Service
Qim Tolman Vice President of Scholarship
Renay Allie-Calhoun Vice President of Communication
Mauna-Kea Delong Vice President of Fellowship



Laree McBride

Lisa Hansen


Discover more about Phi Theta Kappa here: